Captain Andrew Balbirnie will lead a sturdy Ireland squad at this year's ICC T20 World Cup after the International nation named their 15-player team for the upcoming event on Tuesday.

Balbirnie is going to spearhead Ireland's assault on the four-week event as he was introduced to captain a skilled team that consists of a good mix of promising kids and talented experts.

Opener Paul Stirling, key all-rounder George Dockrell as well as Balbirnie give the knowledge in the 15-member team, while celebrity batter Harry Tector and steady pacer Sign Adair put the gloss on a healthy firm.

There will certainly be actually no pro batter Kevin O'Brien, who was actually left out coming from the team that completed in the Qualifier, just before declaring his retirement life from all types of worldwide cricket final month.

“It's an impressive time for Irish cricket as our company start yet another major international tournament. Over the in 2013 we have actually been actually constructing a solid primary squad, while developing even more intensity in our T20 cricket. I assume enthusiasts have started to view the favorable strides the gamers have actually been actually making in this format-- specifically along with the collection draw Afghanistan - and also our experts hope our company can take this energy right into the event in Australia,”said Andrew White, Chair of National Gentlemen's Selectors.

“One of the best looked at choices we had to bring in was around our spin bowling alternatives. With George Dockrell as well as Gareth Delany both possessing an effect the variety and this summer season they deliver to the strike, it boiled down to choosing between Simi Singh and also Andy McBrine. Andy can experience extremely unlucky to have lost out this moment, yet our team feel Simi gives much more variation on Australian arches along with his capability to take the ball away from each right and also left behind handers.

“Our company believe this is just one of the toughest T20 squads our team have actually sent to a World Cup as well as wish the crew and also coaching personnel well for the event in advance."

Ireland is going to need to have to discuss their means with a difficult group in the first sphere of the T20 World Cup, with their opening match meeting Zimbabwe at Bellerive Oval in Hobart on 17 October.

They at that point tackle fellow European side Scotland and Caribbean huge West Indies at the exact same venue, along with the leading pair of staffs coming from the group advancing with to the Super 12 phase of the event.

Ireland T20 World Cup team: Andrew Balbirnie (c), Sign Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Fionn Hand, Josh Bit, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.